Mahara in Moodle

Following is an interesting video I came across about wroking with Mahara in Moode. This is of interest to me as our midwifery students will be working with eportfolios in the future, probably Mahara. As we are also moving into using Moodle as our learning management system, away from Blackboard it is interesting that Mahara can be used through the moodle interface. I have a lot of learning to do in order to become familiar with all of these tools and Youtube How to videos cerainly help. None the less it is a time consuming process as the only way to really learn is to get in and give it a go, make mistakes and try again.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I couldn’t even get into mahara when I tried, so when I get a minute, I’ll have a look at this vid & have another go. cheers Sarah

    Reply
  2. Carolyn

     /  October 1, 2008

    I have not had much success either. I think it is a bit like moodle. To get full functionality you need to work with it through and institution. My understanding is that our institution is considering hosting this for students and allumni

    Reply
  3. Just wanted to post a further comment here. As my thinking has progressed on this issue I no longer believe that using Mahara is the best option for our midwifery students, I now believe that students should be free to choose their own resources with clear guidelines about what is required to be submitted for assessment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

